SegwayChat
Home . Old Gallery

Go Back   SegwayChat > Segway Forums > New Member Introductions

Notices

New Member Introductions Welcome to our community! Come in and introduce yourself to other members!

Old 07-26-2013, 05:18 PM   #1
mjkwee
mjkwee is on a distinguished road

5 yr Member
Default Hi I am a newbie and a stroke survivor seeking advice.

I am a stroke survivor and have good use of my left side i.e. hand, arm and leg. I progressed from a wheelchair to a single forearm cane. I can stand for an hour and can get around quite well as a disabled person. I am exploring the possibility of using a Segway for my mobility especially when traveling and on walking tours. FYI, I have never been on a Segway and do not understand the challenges of operating one.

I am looking for advice on the following:
1. What model should I be considering?
2. Can the Segway be easily folded and transported on a plane or in a cruise ship?
3. Where can one look for a reasonably priced unit?

I welcome any advice on the above questions and any recommendations will be much appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Michael
mjkwee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2013, 08:19 PM   #2
Lily Kerns
Lily Kerns will become famous soon enoughLily Kerns will become famous soon enough

5 yr Member HT/PT Owner

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjkwee View Post
I am a stroke survivor and have good use of my left side i.e. hand, arm and leg. I progressed from a wheelchair to a single forearm cane. I can stand for an hour and can get around quite well as a disabled person. I am exploring the possibility of using a Segway for my mobility especially when traveling and on walking tours. FYI, I have never been on a Segway and do not understand the challenges of operating one.

I am looking for advice on the following:
1. What model should I be considering?
2. Can the Segway be easily folded and transported on a plane or in a cruise ship?
3. Where can one look for a reasonably priced unit?