SegwayChat
Home . Old Gallery

Go Back   SegwayChat > Segway Forums > Segway General Discussion

Notices

Segway General Discussion General discussion related to any model of Segways, miniPROs, or Ninebots. Please do not post non-Segway technology posts here; use the technology forum instead.

Old 08-27-2006, 03:14 PM   #1
roro
roro is an unknown quantity at this point

5 yr Member
Default Would you send your kid to this teacher?

In the trolley car a teacher is staring at least 15 minutes at my Segway.

The teacher looks like a teacher that no student want to have:
DIY-knitted pullover, DIY-knitted socks, shell-rimmed glasses...

After 15 minutes of staring and thinking he ask me:

"sorry, I am a teacher for physics....ähm, äh ...Does it work with batteries?"

"Yes, Good bye"

Was this the most intelligent thing he could ask?

When someone, with a propeller on the back, would fly ten feet high over the sidewalk, he would also ask:

"Does it work with batteries?"

Would you send your kid to this teacher?

What will this teacher teach your kids???

sick

Rob
roro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 04:50 PM   #2
pam
Last of the Early 30
pam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond reputepam has a reputation beyond repute

5 yr Member HT/PT Owner SegwayFest Attendee

I'd guess he spent a lot more time studying physics than studying current culture. He sounds like on of the physics professors at my college. Brilliant, but couldn't come out of the rain.

Pam
pam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 04:57 PM   #3
Desert_Seg