SegwayChat
Home . Old Gallery

Go Back   SegwayChat > Segway Forums > Tours and Rentals

Notices

Tours and Rentals Issues, experiences & opinions relating to Segway rentals and tours.

Old 01-27-2009, 08:51 PM   #1
hibmep
hibmep is on a distinguished road

5 yr Member
Default Headset, Mic.& EarPeace

Has anyone found a good workable Headset/Earpeace to use to talk to Gliders on a tour? Has anyone used a good set and if so where? Steve
hibmep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 03:38 PM   #2
ashley
ashley

5 yr Member

I myself use a BLUE ANT interphone which works between 2 segways in all weather conditions and speeds up to 80mph ( if that was possible, well dreams are free ) and works seemlessly with my IPHONE using WI FI. It has a range of 250 feet and works perfect. I have been using it now for 2 years without a single problem. It makes riding much more pleasurable when you can talk to your fellow rider. Perfect clear speech on the phone or to your fellow rider in all wind conditions. These sets are designed for motor bikes. The only drawback being only able to talk to to one other person without re sinking to another headset.
ashley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 03:44 PM   #3
Gihgehls
Gihgehls is just really niceGihgehls is just really niceGihgehls is just really niceGihgehls is just really niceGihgehls is just really nice

5 yr Member

I'm curious what wireless internet has to do with the headset.
Gihgehls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 11:50 AM   #4
seglander
seglander is on a distinguished road

5 yr Member

This stuff is the best I've seen

These ones have noise cancellation but I think they are too heavy when hanging on the ears

This is a handier option, plus people could bring along their own headphones and plug in.

Of course this stuff is very expensive but its really excellent. We are looking at alternatives and weighing up the options.

Sennheiser tour link
Old 01-29-2009, 02:48 PM   #5
KSagal