PDA

View Full Version : What do you do at Segway fest,?

andrewhanna
06-08-2004, 08:45 PM
I am new to segwaychat.com, I dont want to sound silly or anything, lol, but can someone tell me what you do at segway fest, I am thinking of going.

thanks,
andrew

pam
06-08-2004, 10:35 PM
Hmmm, I think that somewhere there are massive amounts of photos taken at the last SegFest... MZOK might not have them still on the web, but he very thoroughly logged the event.
Pam

Matt
06-08-2004, 11:14 PM
What do you do at Segway Fest? Well, let me answer that!

Last year was great, but we will certainly eclipse that this time around. Segway Fest is the annual convention of Segway Enthusiasts. It is a gathering of Segway owners and other interested parties to gather, discuss, listen, talk, share, and inform about what they are doing in, around, and about the world of Segways. Segway is our major sponsor - they will be bringing a large entourage and will be undertaking a number of sessions (see the agenda) to talk to the cognocenti about batteries, design, maybe accessories coming out, perhaps plans for future models and a number of other things that we are still working out with them. We will have the Army's Fuel Cell Segway at the conference and Dan Sturges will discuss his concept for a Segway centered town (see earlier posts).