PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Metro-Atlanta...

glennw
01-10-2009, 02:00 PM
Hello! I am new to the community... I live in Metro-Atlanta and am looking at getting my first Segway in the coming months due to physical disabilities caused by the A++ personality that finally caught up with me.

I am interested in getting any assistance as to where I might make my first purchase; whether a new Segway might be a better option than a demo model from a dealer or a used one from one of you, etc...

Any words of wisdom or advice are always welcome and appreciated as well.

Thank you in advance for any assistance and channels to navigate! If I can ever be of assistance from my side, please don't hesitate to let me know.

Finally, since I'm new at this, I might have a hard time finding where I posted this thread again, so if someone can send me a blasted message to remind me, I would really appreciate it!!! ;)

Glenn

wwhopper
01-10-2009, 02:52 PM
Shalloway is a dealer there and one of the best get in touch with him

KSagal
01-10-2009, 03:33 PM
You may also want to look into DRAFT.org. They have a great deal of information to offer new segway users, especially those considering it because of a disablility...

glennw
01-10-2009, 11:07 PM
I appreciate your quick feedback, guys, I really do.

I'm not sure how many other Segway users are around Atlanta that are disabled, and might be interested, but I have confirmed/secured written authorization for Segway use on the Silver Comet Trail in Cobb County if anyone is interested.

I'm not certain if it is just for disabled users because that was my "petition," but I have been granted the right to use a Segway on the Trails now (I'm not sure if anyone else has done so in the past...if they have, then disregard this portion of my post).