PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Central/Upstate New York!

krauzac
09-02-2008, 08:32 PM
Hey Everyone!
I'm just a newbie fan of the Segway PT's after getting the chance to glide on them while we were in Bermuda.
My Wife and I took a 2 hour tour around the Royal Dockyard area, part of a group of 10 i2 gliders. Just the fact that the wifey was willing to try it, and she felt comfortable after 2 minutes made my day. Afterward, she wanted to tour on them the next day when we were in Hamilton.
Now that I've been bitten by the Segway bug, I'm ideally looking for some used I2's daily. Pricey! Already learned about the scammers on eBay, after asking the seller for a serial number, and eBay contacting me that the auction was posted my a scammer/compromised account.
Hope to talk to others of you soon,
Cazman

wwhopper
09-02-2008, 08:42 PM
You will find a number of i2s for sale here, as well as some great dealers to help you.

And the community is one that will offer you lots of support.

The key thing when getting a machine used, is to take the time to learn how to use it correctly.

Enjoy the Glide!

MajorGeek
09-04-2008, 01:45 PM
I guess your in Cazenovia, I am in Baldwinsville, too bad were not closer. I ride mine on the trails here, its good fun and draws a ton of attention because the nearest dealer is in Buffalo. Never any police problems either, again because they are so rare out here. I watched Ebay, it took me months, then I found someone who was in PA and willing to meet halfway. Be patient, as WWhopper says, they are out there.

Mamrax
10-12-2008, 11:08 AM