PDA

View Full Version : Segway investment opportunity ...

Mr.Brent
07-27-2008, 09:34 PM
Hello,

My name is Brent & I'm both new to Montana and new to Segway ... while not having purchased a Segway yet, I am a strong enthusiast. Living in Bozeman Montana I've come to discover there aren't any Segways for sale in the state.

In fact, the entire state of Montana is a market where the selling rights for retail purchase of the Segway are still open for investors. Either one person or a closeknit group of investors can invest with the Segway corporation for rights to sell retail in the great state of Montana.

Why am I sharing this? Or - what is in it for me? Well, being new to the area and the culture it is amazing how strong the organic and natural markets are here in the state. In the town of Bozeman the bicycles are everywhere. People all ages ride bikes all over this town. It reminds me of my travels in Holland and Thun, Switzerland and some towns in Italy.

Since my background is management with a MBA any investors living outside the Montana area would have readily available my personal assistance with penetrating the Montana Segway market. There are several sizeable towns such as Helena, Billings, Butte, Missoula, Bozeman, Great Falls & Kallispel ...

... as you can see - it is a strong and untapped market.

Got off the phone two weeks ago with the retailer in Idaho -- he stated that he just had a customer come all the way from Missoula, MT. to his shop in Idaho to purchase the Segway.

One caveat to Montana distributorship rights ??? Canadian residents just north of Montana who want to can drive across to Montana and have a closer look themselves -- as the corporation does not have distribitors in Canada.