PDA

View Full Version : Best way to pay

Skinnee D
02-05-2008, 06:08 PM
I'm new to SC and just have a question. When buying a PT long-distance, what should you look out for? I might actually be buying salmonarm's 2 i167s that were posted for sale in the buy and sell thread. Also, what is the best way to pay? Any help is greatly appreciated. Thx for helping a rookie.

Damon

hellphish
02-05-2008, 07:31 PM
? The best way to pay would be to pay according to whatever agreement you have made with the seller. Ask him what he prefers, then pay him in that fashion.

jryan
02-05-2008, 09:08 PM
Here's what I am assuming based on what I know! If you are looking to buy a Rolex or designer anything (purse, coat, etc.) always pay by credit card! Any person recieving the payment can sign up for a paypal account and 15 minutes later have your funds via credit card! There is no excuse for someone selling such items not to accept this form of payment!

The reason why you pay this way is so that if you get a fake (which you very well may, you can cancel the charges with proof)! With Segway's however, there is not really any fakes out there! There are cheap imitations but these don't look like a Segway so will not be sold as such! As far as I know the ability to cancel out of a transaction due to fraud only counts if you get a fake or don't recieve the goods at all!

The precautions to look out for with a Segway are mainly whether or not the unit is defective (batteries, etc.)! This is why many prefer to get used Segway's from a dealer, which is typically more expensive than the private sector! You will usually recieve the unit when buying private but there is no guarantee on condition! I do not believe you would be able to cancel payment just because it came with dead batteries etc. I have never owned a Segway so may not be as knowledgable as most on this topic but from what I've heard what I am saying is accurate!