PDA

View Full Version : Nearest dealer to my location...

Seasaw
06-25-2005, 06:01 PM
Hi,
I am new to this chat room, can anyone supply me with the nearest dealer location to Jensen Beach, Florida. I'm interested in buying a Segway if I can adapt a rack to carry an E-tank of oxygen on the machine. I have severe C.O.P.D. and require oxy most of the time. A Segway will surely give me the mobility I crave...

Thanks a big bunch to whoever can help me...
Seasaw

cmonkey
06-25-2005, 07:57 PM
Plug in your zip code here: http://www.segway.com/cgi-bin/dealers.cgi

You may want to check out the GT model. I think the golf attachment is quick release. The part that attaches to a golf bag may be easily adapted to a tank/cart assembly.

Good Luck

David S

I love my magic carpet!

BillM
06-25-2005, 08:25 PM
call Leon Kline at Riva Yamaha Motorsports - all I have is his direct number (561) 271-3076.

as for a mount for the E cylindar, check with your oxy supplier, there are regulations in hospitals for proper storage and transportation of any pressurized cylindar.

should the cylindar ever fall and damage or break the yoke - it will turn into a missle and old hospital stories will scare the begeeezzzeees out of you. as oxygen is not itself flammable, oxygen supports combustion and is, and should be, treated as a flammable gas.

putting a mount on the segway HT's vertical handlebar support will through it off. I would strongly suggest that once you have mounted the cylindar have a helper spot you - just like your first time getting on and off. it would be like holding a barbell weight straight out in front of you while walking.

another thought is to speak to segway re: the e-model's support bracket that mounts inside the fender well and wraps up above the fender to support the bags that slip into place. I bettcha a clever person would mount the cylindar horizontally with respect to ground and thereby reducing any ill balancing effect.